btContinuousDynamicsWorld

Milos

btContinuousDynamicsWorld

Post by Milos »

Hi.

Im doing my master thesis atm and Im constructing a vehicle with bullet using rigid bodies and constraints. And everything is fine (almost).

So here my problem. when setting the mass of the chassis (witch is connected to the wheels through a series of contraints and rigidbodies acting as suspension and steering controll) to above 100, I get jitter in my simulation,due to that the wheels penetrates the ground in some frames when the car stands still. After some research I think it relates to the the force applied on the wheels is to "great" (sorry for bad phrase). So a solution to this I think would be to use btContinuousDynamicsWorld. However, I quickly found that is not completed. So my question to u is: When do u plan to have a fully functional version of btContinuousDynamicsWorld? or do u have some other possible solution to my problem? atm bullet is running in 60hz with 200 iterations.

Thanks in advance.
Best regards
/Emil
Erwin Coumans
Site Admin

Re: btContinuousDynamicsWorld

Post by Erwin Coumans »

Milos wrote:Hi.

Im doing my master thesis atm and Im constructing a vehicle with bullet using rigid bodies and constraints. And everything is fine (almost).